How does it work?

The World Photographic Cup is a competition teams of photographers representing their home  countries. Each country is allowed to enter one team.

Each team develops its own process for choosing images to enter

Teams may enter up to three images in each of eight categories:

  • Commercial (including advertising, architecture, industrial, fashion, etc..)
  • Illustrative/Digital art
  • Nature/Landscape
  • Nature/Wildlife
  • Illustrative Portrait
  • Natural Portrait
  • Reportage / Photojournalism
  • Wedding

Teams may choose to enter the images of a single photographer in multiple categories. However, no single photographer may have multiple images entered into a single category.

Gold (1st), Silver (2nd), and Bronze (3rd)  medals will be awarded to the individual creator in each category.

Teams are awarded points based on aggregate score of top ten placements in all categories. The World Photographic Cup will be awarded to the national team which receives the highest score.